top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureanetesbox

“Sophie's World” by Jostein Gaarder

Updated: Jul 17, 2018



Sara Jørgensen


Herning, DK


I still recall the day I finished reading “Sophie's World” by Jostein Gaarder. I was a young teenager, already fond of books, but I had never looked into the world of philosophy before. “Sophie's World” is a journey through the history of philosophy told through the eyes of the young girl Sophie. I started reading the novel at normal pace, but as the story unfolded I read faster and faster. It felt like I was sucked in to the book and other ways of thinking about life itself. I read the last part for many hours without stopping, and when I closed the book, I felt like doubting the very existence of everything around me. Philosophy had got a hold on me.






10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page