top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureanetesbox

"The Eyes of the Dragon" by Stephen King

Updated: Jul 17, 2018



Dinna Andrup Madsen


Herning, DK


I’ve always liked adventurous and fantastic stories and fabulous fairytales. I’ve read many stories like that – but to me this book is something special in my choice of reading from then on (mid 1980’s). It’s a typical high fantasy story set in a medieval setting and as such it’s a typical story of good vs evil, children vs adults, magic and the question of who has the right to hold the power of a country. This book got me really reading fantasy stories – maybe it wasn’t the first book of the genre, I read, but I remember vividly feeling the things happening in the story, especially the injustice. Stephen King is widely known as author of horror stories, but in this book he shows he can write something other than horror. Bonusinfo: this book takes place in the realm of Delain, which is a place in In-World in series of The Black Tower, which Stephen King wrote some 15 years later!



37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page